A Case of Exploding Love!

Standard

I have always believed that birthdays are a special occasion.  We all grew up enjoying and feasting on our special days.  Some birthdays are even more special, because your loved ones surround you with their love, time and attention.  Today has been what I have been calling a Case of Exploding Love!  I am so full of warmth of those greetings that I am ready to embrace turning 38 this year! God is kind, and He sends His love to us through His special little angels that we see in the form of our family and friends.  My sister, little ms. Jaffri outdoes herself every year! I have been telling everyone that we all need a bit of Ms. Jaffri in our lives.  She makes you feel special – as if the whole world is revolving around you!

And that is the thing about love.  When we love unconditionally, its not about the time we dont have, or our schedules that are conflicting – when we love ’em, we show ’em, and we show up!

Thank you God for little blessings, and especially for loving little sisters.

5 responses »

  1. Dearest Taita!!! Alhamdulillah God has been so kind and blessed me caring,loving & responsible daughters like you two…I am proud of you and Thankful to God that you are practicing what I wanted to teach you throughout the life……Your love and sincerity towards your family & extended family making me proud …God bless you more & more happiness & success in your lives….love you loads and loads….

  2. Love these lines: “And that is the thing about love. When we love unconditionally, its not about the time we dont have, or our schedules that are conflicting – when we love ’em, we show ’em, and we show up!” – so true!

    I’m so happy you’re happy! Your birthday is a small celebration of the big way you make our lives happier with your love and wisdom.

    I have changed my thinking for this year. I look for ways to bring joy to the world, those around me and myself, every day. After all #zindaginamilaygedobara. And you have a great impact on my thinking change! Energy spent in negative emotions is so better utilized in happier pursuits. I strongly believe that we are the average of the 5 people we spent the most time with. Thanks for keeping the standards high! Love you so much! I actually wrote my own message in a hurry. I had wanted to write “you’re my other mother”. Jeo hazaron saal! InshaAllah

Leave a Reply

