When your life flashes before your eyes…

Standard

Facebook users must have seen their timelines full of the facebook flashback videos – I did too, except that I did not post mine. I figured it was more for myself than for anybody else (and I loved it).

And then it got me thinking – Gosh, this was last 6 years flashing before my eyes. I sincerely hope that when my entire life will be flashed before me, in the presence of the One, I really hope its a life worth watching! I believe in the Day of Judgement, as part of my religious beliefs, I also look forward to meeting my Allah, as promised. I just hope it is a meeting worth this life of patience, gratitude and a meeting where we receive His Mercy. I have no qualms in saying this – we have all been naughty at some point in our lives, this is all part of being a human, prone to error. I just hope, that in our ideas of fun and self-service, we have not hurt any other human being in this process. From what I know, God’s mercy is limited to His dues only, if we hurt another human being – thats between us and them!

I sincerely hope, that just before we end our lives in this world, we have all had the opportunity to repent, to make amends, to do more good, give more in charity, to tell everyone we care about that they are loved, and to tell Allah one more time how grateful we are for being blessed with a sound mind and body. It is just not worth being unkind to another human being – because when my life will flash before my eyes, I do not want to be known as someone responsible for bringing sadness in anybody’s life. And if all of us start thinking along these lines – wont this be a happier place to live in?

4 responses »

    • Not at all my dear Bushra. You have a great sense of humour, along with a super sense of responsibility towards your family and work, and trust me thats a rare combination. This blog is just a result of what I immediately felt as I watched my own fb movie. Goosebumps, yes.

Leave a Reply

