Thought of the Day!

Standard

Last night, I missed my Daddi (grandmother) so much! 15th Shabaan, Shab-e-Baraat in the Islamic Calender is the night when Allah the Almighty arranges the affairs of the following year. And this year it hit me hard, one more time, that there was one person less in this world to pray for me!

So here’s a note to self, to learn to live with what I can and cannot change….

By noon time, an ‘angel’ came to me, as I was still crying  (yes, in broad daylight, in my office! most embarassing…)  and she reminded me how Allah is always watching over us, and that its not about one person less in this world to pray for you – its actually about one additional person in heaven, more closer to God and praying for us from the skies!

Quite a change in my perspective – within a few hours only! It is a blessing indeed to have positive people around you! I certainly needed the wisdom!

Leave a Reply

